

Tel(01453) 754 331 Fax (01453) 754 957 democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Council Offices Ebley Mill Ebley Wharf Stroud Gloucestershire GL5 4UB

11 July 2018

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Development Control Committee will be held on <u>TUESDAY 24</u> <u>JULY 2018</u> in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at <u>6.00 pm.</u>

David Hagg Chief Executive

Please Note:

- i. This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (<u>www.stroud.gov.uk</u>). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and public.
- ii. The procedure for public speaking which applies to Development Control Committee is set out on the page immediately preceding the Planning Schedule.

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive Declarations of Interest in relation to planning matters.

3 MINUTES – 5 JUNE 2018

To approve and sign as a correct record the minutes of the Development Control Committee meeting held on 5 June 2018.

4 PLANNING SCHEDULE AND PROCEDURE FOR PUBLIC SPEAKING

(Note: For access to information purposes, the background papers for the applications listed in the above schedule are the application itself and subsequent papers as listed in the relevant file.)

4.1 <u>LAND SOUTH OF THE CHIPPING SURGERY, SYMN LANE, WOTTON-UNDER-EDGE - S.17/2307/FUL</u>

Construction of 12 houses with access road and car park for 80 cars and 2 coaches.

4.2 PARCEL H21 LAND WEST OF STONEHOUSE, GROVE LANE, WESTEND - S.18/1219/REM

Details of the layout, scale, external appearance and landscaping for development of H21.

4.3 KINGSHILL INN, 2 KINGSHILL ROAD, DURSLEY - S.18/1080/NEWTPO TPO 569 Kingshill Inn, 2 Kingshill Road.

Members of Development Control Committee

Councillor Tom Williams (Chair)
Councillor John Marjoram (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Martin Baxendale Councillor Dorcas Binns Councillor Miranda Clifton Councillor Nigel Cooper Councillor Haydn Jones
Councillor Steve Lydon
Councillor Karen McKeown
Councillor Jenny Miles
Councillor Dave Mossman
Councillor Mark Reeves